Look Up, Look Around #5: Living Wall on a Hotel

I am gradually getting back to writing.  I’ve been busy getting my consultancy business off the ground and have a gazillion things to write about, for this blog and for my business blog.  I’m on a train to Paris for a conference this afternoon, so hopefully I’ll have some time on the train to catch up on my writing.

Only fitting then, to post about another living wall in London I discovered a couple of weeks ago.  It is on the south-west corner of the Athenaeum Hotel on Piccadilly.  The hotel doorman saw me snapping pictures and smiled as I walked past, so I stopped to share with him my delight with the living wall.  It turns out it was created by Patrick Blanc, the artist and research scientist that created a living wall on the Quai Branly Museum in Paris – the first living wall I ever saw!  And as I’m travelling to Paris today, I thought it a wonderful connection.

Leave a Reply

